AMEPA – Over 30 years of measuring technology for the steel, aluminum and automotive industries

About Our Company

To this day, we continue to pursue the goal of the three visionaries who founded AMEPA in 1984 as a “spin-off” of the Technical University of Aachen: to provide innovative measurement technology for the quality assurance of our customers in the steel and process industries.

Service

AMEPA’s systems are marketed, sold, and installed worldwide. AMEPA engineers from our service network provide customized services and adapt our AMEPA measurement technology to your requirements in order to always ensure long-term customer benefits.

Vacancies

We are always looking for reinforcements in our AMEPA team. You can expect exciting fields of activity, interdisciplinary cooperation, our attractive performance package, and a very collegial team. In our role as an expanding and future-oriented company, we live a progressive working atmosphere and operate a sustainable personnel management process.

Our products

null

ESD

Electromagnetic Slag Detection

null

TSD

Thermographic Slag Detection

null

SRM

Online Roughness Measurement

null

WMS

Online Waviness Measurement

null

OFM

Online Oil Film Measurement

null

OFIS

Portable Oil Film Measurement

News

16.08.2021

AMEPA perfection: Calibrations with high accuracy

OFM oil film measurement is used in steel, aluminum and automotive production.
 Users in rolling mills, finishing/inspection and press shops use the measurement results to document quality and optimize their processes. For the high customer benefit, in our newly built calibration laboratory, the necessary customer-specific calibrations for different surface coatings are created.
 Depending on the [...]

06.07.2021

Aluminium Business Summit in September

On September 28 and 29, 2021, the organizers of ALUMINIUM invite you to the "ALUMINIUM Business Summit", a hybrid congress format. We look forward to exchanging ideas with you there. Due to the impact of the Corona pandemic, the ALUMINIUM trade show has been postponed to September 2022.

GALVATECH 2021 Review

Dear Participant of the 12th International Conference on Zinc & Zinc Alloy Coated Steel Sheet-GALVATECH 2021,
 thank you very much for visiting our virtual booth during GALVATECH 2021. We hope that our staff was able to answer all your questions and that you received all needed information about our systems.
 We presented you our innovative, [...]

Have we inspired you? Would you like to increase your product quality, implement new ideas, or optimize your processes? Then get in touch with us, you will always find a competent contact person at our company.

AMEPA – über 30 Jahre Messtechnik für die Stahl-, Aluminium- und Automobilindustrie

Über uns

Bis heute verfolgen wir das Ziel der drei Visionäre, die AMEPA 1984 als „Spin-off“ der Technischen Hochschule Aachen gegründet haben: innovative Messtechnik zur Qualitätssicherung unserer Kunden in der Stahl- und Prozessindustrie anzubieten.

Service

Die Systeme von AMEPA werden weltweit vertrieben und installiert. Um den Kundennutzen dauerhaft sicherzustellen, erbringen die AMEPA Ingenieure aus unserem Servicenetzwerk maßgeschneiderte Dienstleistungen und passen unsere AMEPA Messtechnik an Ihre Erfordernisse an.

Stellenangebote

Immer wieder suchen wir Verstärkung in unserem AMEPA-Team. Es erwarten Sie spannende Aufgabenfelder, interdisziplinäre Kooperationen, unser attraktives Leistungspaket und ein kollegiales Team. Als expandierendes und zukunftorientiertes Unternehmen leben wir ein fortschrittliches Betriebsklima und betreiben ein nachhaltiges Personalmanagement.

Unsere Produkte

null

ESD

Elektromagnetische Schlackeerkennung

null

TSD

Thermographische Schlackeerkennung

null

SRM

Online-Rauheitsmessung

null

WMS

Online-Welligkeitsmessung

null

OFM

Online-Ölauflagenmessung

null

OFIS

Portable Ölauflagenmessung

Aktuelles

16.08.2021

AMEPA-Perfektion: Kalibrationen mit hoher Genauigkeit

Die OFM Ölfilmmessung findet Anwendung in der Stahl-, Aluminium- und Automobilproduktion.
 Anwender im Walzwerk, bei der Adjustage/Inspektion und im Presswerk nutzen die Messergebnisse zur Dokumentation der Qualität und Optimierung ihrer Prozesse. Für den hohen Kundennutzen, werden in unserem neu aufgebauten Kalibrationslabor die notwendigen kundenspezifischen Kalibrationen für verschiedene Oberflächenbeschichtungen und Textur erstellt — ob aus Stahl [...]

22.07.2021

GALVATECH 2021 Nachlese

Sehr geehrte Teilnehmer der 12th International Conference on Zinc & Zinc Alloy Coated Steel Sheet-GALVATECH 2021, 
vielen Dank für Ihren Besuch an unserem virtuellen Stand während der GALVATECH 2021. Wir hoffen, dass unsere Mitarbeiter alle Ihre Fragen beantworten konnten und dass Sie alle notwendigen Informationen über unsere Systeme erhalten haben.
 Wir haben Ihnen unsere innovativen, [...]

06.07.2021

Aluminium Business Summit im September

Am 28. und 29. September 2021 laden die Veranstalter der ALUMINIUM zum "ALUMINIUM Business Summit" ein, einem hybriden Kongressformat. Wir freuen uns dort auf den Austausch mit Ihnen. Aufgrund der Nachwirkungen der Corona-Pandemie ist die ALUMINIUM Messe verschoben auf den Herbst 2022.

Wir haben Sie inspiriert? Sie möchten Ihre Produktqualität weiter steigern, neue Ideen realisieren oder Prozesse optimieren? Dann nehmen Sie mit uns Kontakt auf, Sie finden immer einen kompetenten Ansprechpartner.